Denver Watch Buyer & Jewelry Reviews

The Best Way to Sell Your Watch in Denver, CO

Denver Watch Buyer is a service division of Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers, one of the country’s most recognized and trusted buyers of high-brand Swiss timepieces, large carat diamond rings, and antique jewelry.

Our Denver clients can read below a sample of what clients have said over the years about selling their valuable watches and estate jewelry.

 

 

Where to Sell a Watch in Denver, CO

“Great experience from start to finish. I dealt with Paula who quickly responded and gave an email quote price after sending only a few pictures of my Rolex. They offered to insure and evaluate the watch by mail, but I felt a little uneasy so they offered for me to meet them in person at their office with Carl. It was seamless relaxing and low pressure and they offered cash out the door for the watch in a very safe setting with complete one on one attention.

Very pleased, very easy, and would definitely work with these folks again. I did also go to three other jewelry buying places in the area and all verified that the price I was getting with Paula and Carl was fair. As a sidenote the education I received about diamond shopping for my wife’s ring will likely save me thousands on a separate purchase making this deal all the more worth it.” – Jason Y., February 2017

******************

“Great experience with this company. I was a little hesitant to sell my Rolex thru the internet. But Paula was great to work with. They gave the best price. The transaction could not have gone any smoother. Total time was only 4 days from beginning to end. I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers.” – Mike W., February 2017

******************

“I had the best experience with DEJB. I was very leery about using a source outside of my state. Paula was awesome! She walked me thru the whole process when selling my watch. The insured Fed-ex package did arrive in a timely fashion, the price quoted was agreed upon when the watch arrived. They offered a fair price. The funds were send immediately to my account. I can’t thank Paula enough for making me feel comfortable about this process, I will definitely use them again.” – Carolyn J., January 2017

******************

“I inherited a vintage Rolex. About 40 years old. Though I didn’t have the original paperwork or box, DEJB were open and interested in working with me. Paula Dabney was EASY, accommodating, knowledgeable and comforting during the process. The initial price she quoted me was the price we ultimately agreed on after inspection. The process was quick and efficient and any concerns or questions I had were answered promptly all along the way. I’d recommend checking out these folks if you’re interested in selling jewelry etc.” – B.C, December 2016

******************

“Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers were absolutely great to deal with! The process of selling my Rolex watch was smooth, seamless, and surprisingly simple and super-quick. I was a bit hesitant to deal with a jeweler that was across the country from me for which I had no previous relationship with. Without question, I’ll confidently reach back out to them when I am in the market to buy or sell!” – Colleen Glaude, December 2016

******************

“Very easy selling process. I was initially skeptical of selling my watch online, but when none of the jewelry stores near me would buy (or even appraise) my watch, I gave Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers a call. Paula was super easy to work with, clearly communicating with me throughout the purchasing process. Definitely would recommend!” – Roger Gelwicks, December 2016

******************

“Excellent service! My contact/sales person, Paula Dabney was very reassuring on phone and in the email exchanges in-between the consummation of the transaction over my Cartier wristwatch. More importantly and beyond the courtesy, was the consistency and commitment to their pledge to get me the best offer. Among several other buyers, Paula did deliver the good news as promised. Thank you Paula.” – Nduka I., November 2016

******************

“I can’t express how much Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers Employees will go to bat for you. Over a period of 2 weeks working with them on a piece of jewelry and a watch, I truly felt they understood the way my wife and I felt about those two pieces. I especially want to thank Paula and Jacqueline for going above and beyond to get us the cash to make my wife’s dreams come true. Thanks again to Paula and Jacqueline for a job well done.” – Darrell Anthony, November 2016

******************

“I just sold a Rolex to this company and could not be more pleased with the service. After I sent them pictures, they gave me a quote, sent a mailing label and appraised it the minute they got it. They gave me the exact price they quoted me by seeing the pictures and the money was in my bank account within minutes.

I have never had such a seamless experience with any company before. I’m still sitting here writing this saying to myself, “It could not be this simple, is the money really in my account”. I checked my account and it is there! Paula was a pleasure to deal with and on top of every detail. I would do business with them in a second.” – Grace B., October 2016

******************

“I had an outstanding experience dealing with Paula to sell a watch. Professional. In every aspect of the transaction, Paula was clear, accurate, knowledgeable, and very pleasant to deal with. I found this business through reading other reviews and decided to try. I’m writing to add my voice to the many who have had a great experience with DEJB. I will look no where else for future transactions – I recommend you do the same and contact them first.” – Paul K., October 2016

******************

“In selling a vintage Rolex to Diamond Estate Jewelry I got a fair price, courtesy, knowledge, and speed. I couldn’t ask for more. Paula was great to work with.” – Marty Matthews, June 2016

******************

“I dealt with Paula from beginning to end and she is magnificent. She and her coworkers are truly professional, honest, helpful every step of the way, and they brokered my Rolex for an amazing price. I live in Arizona and at first I was hesitant to put a very valuable watch in the mail, but the whole process was simple, efficient, explained and assured by Paula the whole way through and from beginning to end nothing was in any way contrary to what I was offered. Excellent company and highly recommended by me.” – Jeremiah J., May 2016

******************

“Okay, I wasn’t really sure about this whole set up and I was looking for a negative review of any kind. But you know, it went exactly as planned. Absolutely everything Paula did and said happened to the letter. Pictures emailed, price agreed, watch sent off and then funds wired into my account the next day. It was a perfect transaction. A special thanks to Paula and her team for making this all happen exactly as it was laid out to be.” – Andy S., April 2016

******************

“Rarely do I gush about a business in a review, but in this case I will happily make an exception. Recently I decided to sell my old Rolex that I no longer wore. After reaching out to multiple potential buyers, Paula at DEJB provided the most competitive cash offer and made the process both fast and easy for me.

Each step of the very professional process was seamless, and within 48 hours of the initial estimate I had an incoming wire transfer for the full amount. No consignment offer, no contingencies, and no funny business. Highly recommended, I would certainly do business with them again.” – Lee F. – February, 2016

******************

“I had a really nice Rolex that I was not wearing for over a year so I decided to sell it. I was not sure how to go about selling the watch and who I could trust and then I found Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers on line. I read the reviews for DEJB and was impressed and I must say the reviews were spot on!

Paula D. was a pleasure to work with and she gave me clear instructions on how to send my watch securely to them and the steps in the process. Their offer on my watch was very fair and it only took a few days to complete and I had the money in my bank account. If you have a valuable item to sell and you are looking for someone that will give you a fair price and you can trust I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers.” – Harold E. – February, 2016

******************

“After reading many of the reviews about DEJB on the internet, I decided to take the plunge and contact them about a vintage Rolex watch that belonged to my father and had been tucked away for about 40 years. Paula Dabney responded immediately and walked me through a very simple process to evaluate the watch and arrive at a fair price. The entire transaction was very positive, and I am really glad I discovered this company. I would definitely recommend them and will certainly do business with them in the future if I have any other items of value to sell.” – Eileen D. – February, 2016

******************

“My experience with Paula was first class…she is professional and very efficient. The entire transaction took five days and would have been even faster had I not lived in a rural area in Wyoming. The company paid promptly (the day they received the item) and within the range of their estimate. I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers and welcome the opportunity to work again with Paula. Thanks!” – Sharon B. – February, 2016

******************

“I wanted to sell my Rolex watch but had no idea where to begin so I took my time and searched online for Rolex buyers. I really hadn’t intended to sell it this way but when I came across the Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers website, I took notice. The reviews sold me. I contacted DEJB and my inquiry was promptly answered by Paula.

After sending in the requisite photos of my watch, I was offered a very fair price and walked through the process of the sale. The whole experience was beyond my expectations. I don’t know when I have ever dealt with a more professional, polite, and honest business.” – Jane F. – January, 2016

******************

“I decided to sell my Rolex Watch. I was very skeptical about putting something of that value in the mail and trusting that someone would give me a fair offer. I came across Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers and after reading reviews on their page decided to give them a try. I must say that Paula was extremely professional throughout the whole process. They made me a fair offer for my watch so I decided to accept.

She sent me the shipping instructions and assured me that my watch would be insured for the value that they offered me and they would receive it the next business morning. Paula contacted me to confirm that they received the watch and after they examined for authenticity they would contact me with final offer. They did offer me $1,200.00 less then the original quote, because I had three links taken out of it that they would need to replace and the dial was not an original Rolex dial. They offered to return my watch free of charge if I didn’t accept their offer. I decided to accept their offer and the money was wired into my account as promised. I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers!” – Vicki Leone – January, 2016

******************

“Let me just say that I was pretty skeptical in the initial process of selling my Rolex watch. I had already been offered insultingly low amounts for my watch and was wondering whether I would ever find a decent jeweler to deal with. I stumbled upon this jeweler, and was very very impressed. Such a professional experience working with Paula D. I honestly was shocked at how great the experience and process went. Even the wiring of the funds went smoothly and immediately.

I honestly felt that it was a win win situation that I went ahead and had them look at my second watch which was a Cartier. In that circumstance again, the deal was handled very professionally and reasonably. I felt that working with Paula D and DEJB was a win-win for both of us. Highly recommend these folks and give them an A+ for customer service.” – Maria M. – November 2015

******************

“Fantastic experience! I worked with Paula and she made this such an easy process. They offered me the best price by far compared to four other companies. Paula provided the shipping and insurance. My watch was shipped overnight and the money was in my account minutes after Paula confirmed she received the watch. I would recommend them to anyone selling a watch or other piece of jewelry. Excellent!” – Kristi D. – October 2015

*************

“I was interested in selling my Men’s Rolex Oyster Submariner watch vintage 2006. I considered selling on eBay but rejected the idea because they charge a 10% sales commission and since it would be a PayPal transaction I would not see the money from the sale for 21 days. I did a Google search and found Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers will purchase used Rolex watches. After sending them an email, I received a prompt phone call from Paula Dabney.”

“Afterwards we communicated through regular emails and phone calls. She provided every detail including; an insurance policy, FedEx labels and shipping costs, prompt appraisals and an overnight wire transfer to my bank! She was extremely polite, professional and knowledgeable throughout the transaction.

I had reservations about sending them my watch through the mail. I researched the company and found Mr. Blackburn to be highly reputable. Paula was the best! I wish every selling experience would be so enjoyable. I highly recommend! Thank you Paula.” – D. Springer – June 2015

How to Sell Estate Jewelry in Denver, CO

“Paula was terrific. Quick, forthright, and the transaction was complete as she said it would be. Selling your jewelry is sometimes not always an easy thing to do and she was quite kind.” – Joni M., May 2017

******************

“Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers are a pleasure to work with. I was in the jewelry business for 18 years and can tell you this is where you want to sell your pieces. I knew what I was selling was worth and Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers were spot on. Paula was wonderful to work with and made the transaction very easy and simple. They deserve their five star rating.” – Jacque M., April 2017

******************

“I had an amazing experience working with Paula. I was very hesitant to send my jewelry to someone I don’t know but after talking to Paula and reading other reviews I knew it would be okay. She assured me that she would take out enough insurance to FEDEX my pieces.

As soon as my pieces arrived she was working very hard to get me the best prices available. She worked at getting me the most for my pieces and walked me through the process step by step. Paula was able to go above and beyond and we were both happy with the results. I would highly recommend their services and if you get a chance to work with Paula you should. I know I will work with her in the future!” – Samantha M., April 2017

******************

“Working with Paula Dabney when selling a piece of diamond estate jewelry was so easy and she was fantastic to work with. The process was so easy and I believe the amount offered, and accepted, was incredibly fair. I was not looking forward to this process but now I know the best place to go and to recommend to anyone in this situation. Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers is a great company to work with. Thank you so much.” – Sue Moseley, December 2016

******************

“I found Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers while doing a Google search online. I promptly received an email from Paula in regards to the piece I was looking to sell. She told me right from the start how the secondary market for buying jewelry works pertaining to higher end jewelry, estate jewelry, and designer brands, etc. After receiving a FedEx label I was able to send my piece of jewelry (free of charge) for them to look at in person and was a quoted a very fair price.

I decide to sell my necklace to them and within 15 minutes received their offer via wire transfer into my bank account. I would gladly do business with them again and definitely recommend them. Paula was prompt to reply, professional and reassuring, especially that this was literally a cross country transaction. I reside in NY! Thank you Paula and Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers!” – Nicole R., August 2016

******************

“I had a ring to sell and didn’t know where to start. After conversations with Paula she made it clear how simple it was. I was still skeptical as selling anything online can be frightening! It couldn’t have been easier. I sent my ring which they insured and paid for over-night shipping and the next day the money was wired into my account! I can’t express how simple the process was and how comfortable Paula made me feel. I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers.” – Moriah M., August 2016

******************

“It was super scary making the decision to sell precious expensive jewelry over the internet, but Paula was absolutely amazing! Paula communicated with me by email on a daily basis….she answered all of my questions and was friendly and professional throughout the entire process. I also couldn’t believe how fast and painless it all was! 5 stars and a huge thumbs up! Thank you Paula!” – Jenn C., August 2016

******************

“My experience with Paula was first class…she is professional and very efficient. The entire transaction took five days and would have been even faster had I not lived in a rural area in Wyoming. The company paid promptly (the day they received the item) and within the range of their estimate. I highly recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers and welcome the opportunity to work again with Paula. Thanks!” – Sharon B., February 2016

******************

“I inherited several pieces of estate jewelry worth quite a bit of money. The pieces were gorgeous and very valuable but not my style. I made the decision to part with the pieces, trying a few different jewelry buyers in Los Angeles. I went to at least three or four, and either I didn’t like what they were offering me or wasn’t comfortable with the person I was dealing with.

So I waited. And started internet researching. I found Fletcher at Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers and didn’t even have to leave my house for any of the transaction. Everything was done via email and photo attachments, then a seamless FedEx overnight shipment which they paid for. My jewelry was looked at and by 6pm that day I had a very fair offer for my pieces. They offered me almost twice as much as the first jeweler I had seen. We accepted the offer and the money was wired to our account within 24 hours.

Fletcher was super pleasant and prompt in communicating. He really knew what he was talking about and was an honest and all around nice guy. We are really pleased with our transaction.” – Sue F., January 2016

******************

“I was getting frustrated with the process of trying to sell my jewelry around where I lived. I decided to look online for some tips and came across Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers. I was skeptical at first, but the prompt and professional reply from Paula assured me that this was a legit business. I found her to be very knowledgeable, personable and most importantly, honest.

She offered me the best price on my jewelry out of the six places I visited. She explained to me the entire process behind selling jewelry which was very helpful to me. The entire transaction was so easy and fast and I’m all the way on the other side of the country! I will definitely go here first when I need to sell jewelry and highly recommend doing business with them!” – Caitlin P., December 2015

******************

“If you’re reading this, it’s probably because you’re skeptical about finding a random website online that is willing to buy your jewelry. It turns out, Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers are actually a legitimate and trustworthy business. My transaction with them, selling a diamond that was valuable to me, was handled with a high level of professionalism. The offer was fair, shipping was incredibly easy, and payment was prompt. I don’t recommend a ton of businesses, but I guess because I’m so surprised with how well this transaction went, I’m very happy to share.” – Joshua Albrechtsen, December 2015

******************

“While selling an engagement ring is never an emotionally fun experience, it was finally time to give it a new life. Working with Paula made the process so much easier. She is very professional and responsive, and showed a lot of empathy when I got misty-eyed on the phone.

While I’ll admit to having been nervous about shipping my ring off based on a few emails, the process went very smoothly. I was provided with an insured shipping label and instructions for packaging. I received a reasonable offer for my ring the day it arrived at their store. The transaction was settled exactly as agreed, and within hours of my giving final word.

There is absolutely nothing to be concerned about in dealing with Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers via the web, and I would gladly use them again.” – Lisa Y. – November 2015

******************

“First I want to say, I had the best experience with this company. When I emailed them about selling my Rolex and diamonds, they looked at the pictures I emailed them and gave me a quote of what they would buy it for, and said if I was still interested, they would send me an insured FedEx package for my jewelry to send back to them. I didn’t feel comfortable with that as I’ve never sent something of high value via mail, so I opted for meeting them in person.

Let me tell you, I was not disappointed. I met Jaqueline upon arrival and Carl showed up shortly later to do the final inspection. Jaqueline is the sweetest person ever and Carl is amazing and knowledgeable. They made me feel so very comfortable with everything and their quote was right as they said. I sold them all the pieces I brought and left my diamond tennis bracelet with them, as they said they would try and get a better offer for me if I gave them 24 hours. They did!! And as soon as they got the offer, they made sure they wired the money to my account right away.

I am beyond impressed! I would recommend them to my family and all of my friends. I trust in them that I will always send in jewelry to them, whether to buy or sell. You will not be disappointed. If you’re having second thoughts, please don’t. I will use this business going forward with whatever I need. Thank you so much Jaqueline & Carl!” – Dedee T., October 2016

*****************

“After much thought, I decided to sell my diamond jewelry. I researched different places, and based on the reviews, chose Diamond Estate Buyers. Their service was second to none. As Carl was out of town, I dealt directly with the office manager Jacqueline who took the time to explain to me the entire process from beginning to end and made me feel very comfortable with sending my pieces to them. The FedEx label was sent and my package insured by them.

I received a very fair offer the next day, accepted and the money was wired to me within 24 hours. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to sell their high end jewelry. You can feel completely confident with this company.” – A. Nottingham – September 2015

*************

“I would like to thank Paula for assisting me and being very thorough about the process of selling my beautiful diamond ring. I am grateful for the smooth transition and speedy deposit into my account. I would recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers to anyone that wants to deal with professionals. The offer was very fair and I gladly accepted. Thank you very much!” – S. Johnson – October 2015

*************

“This was my first experience with selling a valuable piece of jewelry. I called DEJB in the morning and Paula returned my call in the early afternoon. Her professional phone manner was second to none! Not only did she provide all the information I needed, she eased my fears about sending them my piece via FedEx.

Every aspect of my business transaction with Paula was done quickly, accurately and again, with the utmost professionalism. Thank you so much Paula and Carl…..I will definitely come to DEJB first, for all my jewelry sales or purchases.” – Mary H.- May, 2015

*************

“Paula was very professional and easy to work with – she was responsive, efficient, and fair. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to sell jewelry without having to appear in person to do it.” – K. Coleman – July 2015

*************

“I’d recently made a difficult decision to sell a ring set, and had spent time online looking for a professional and trustworthy jewelry buyer. After some research, I found Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers. I called them and immediately received a call back from the owner himself, Carl Blackburn. He was very friendly, extremely professional and knowledgeable, and laid out all the options available to sell my jewelry without any sales pressure whatsoever.

He gave me an estimate by phone, and once I made my decision to sell to him, he did everything that he could to make the process as easy as possible for me. I then received my money right away, with no hassles or delays. Carl has a level of integrity that’s uncommon in the business world, and I would recommend Diamond Estate Jewelry Buyers to anyone without hesitation, as well as use them again in the future myself.” – C.M – January 2014

*************

Get a Free Watch Appraisal in Denver, CO

Contact Denver Watch Buyer now for a free preliminary appraisal and cash offer for your valuable timepiece. We look forward to showing you why we have earned the reputation as the best place to sell a watch in Denver, CO.

Call 720-724-7271

(If you do not have voicemail set up on your phone, please fill out our Contact Form so that we can also get in touch with you by email.)

Denver Watch Buyer only purchases items that are worth $1,000 or more on the second-hand market. Typically these are items that originally retailed for $3,000 or more.

Due to the amount of queries we receive, we can only respond to those Denver clients who are selling luxury timepieces of this value.

Your Name*

Your Email*

Your Phone*

Tell Us About Your Item*

*Indicates required fields.

Copy the Captcha
captcha